Shivani’s Item Rush – An Alexa Skill

Have you ever heard of an Alexa skill? In simple, terms, it’s a game you can play on Alexa! But it’s not just a game, a lot of skills are useful, such as weather apps, or other skills that store and deliver data. A few popular ones are “Guess the Sound” and “Big Sky.”

Over the summer, I participated in a 6 week Alexa skills camp hosted by Amazon. During the camp, I learned how to brainstorm, create, and build an Alexa skill.

At the end of the camp, there was a competition in which over 50 kids participated to build an Alexa skill. Guess what? My team won the team challenge AND I won the individual! Yes!

So I wanted to share my skill with you! Click on this sentence to view my individual skill (Shivani’s Item Rush) in the Amazon Alexa Skills Store.

If you like it, please leave a rating!

We also made a “Guess the Sound” skill as a team, but I don’t think it’s on the skill store!

Anyway, that’s the skill! Enjoy!

Bye until next time,

Shivani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *